Nevins Events

Annual Fall Fair
Saturday, November 1, 2014

9:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the Main Dining Room

Click here to watch our video

Nevin's Video
Click Here to watch our short video

Find out more on supporting our mission

Senior Living
Resources

Testimonials:

We first became familiar with the excellent level of care when my father, a decorated veteran, began attending The Alzheimer's Family Day Center two years ago. After briefly taking up residence in another facility, we were delighted to be able to place him at Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation Centre. The level of care he is receiving is far superior at all levels, from the Nursing Staff and CNAs right down to the Activities personnel. This exceptional level of professionalism has afforded me and my family a very much appreciated "peace of mind."

- Phyllis Tenney and the Family of Vincent Ahearn

About Nevins Family of Services

 

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide comprehensive and compassionate care for individuals and families while serving as a resource for the community, and providing individual-centered programs designed for both short term rehabilitative and long term residential care.

Our Vision

We envision Nevins to be a creative provider of individual and family-centered elder services. As an innovator, we will remain at the forefront of comprehensive and respectful care while ensuring the highest quality of outcomes and state-of-the-art, affordable elder services.

 

Leadership Team

 

Joyce Shannon

Joyce Shannon
President and CEO
Nevins Family of Services

jshannon@hcnevins.org

Sharon Walsh

Sharon Walsh
Director of Business Operations
Nevins Family of Services

sawalsh@hcnevins.org

Lisa Shea

Lisa Shea
Director of Community Development
Nevins Family of Services

lshea@hcnevins.org

Cynthia Ashton

Cynthia Ashton
Director of External Relations
Nevins Family of Services

cashton@hcnevins.org

Jeanne Boyle


Jeanne Boyle

Executive Director
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation Centre

jboyle@hcnevins.org

Barbara Strzykalski

Barbara Strzykalski
Director of Rehab Services
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation

bstrzykalski@hcnevins.org

Leslie Cafiero

Leslie Cafiero
Director of Social Services
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation

lcafiero@hcnevins.org

William Pitocchelli

William Pitocchelli
Director of Admissions
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation

wpitocchelli@hcnevins.org

Donna Tulley

Donna Tulley
Site Coordinator, Adult Day Health Center
Adult Day Health Center

dtulley@pacenorthshore.org


 

2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS:
  • Patricia Demers, Chairperson
  • Alan Shafer, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Fawcett, Clerk
  • Therese Leone
  • Raymond Wrobel
  • Barbara Hogan
  • Michael Faris
  • James Mocera

Volunteering at Nevins

If you are looking for ways to reach out and touch someone’s life, a great place to start is at Nevins Family of Services. We are always looking for volunteers to spend time with residents and brighten their days. Play cards, assist at bingo, help with meals, read a book to residents - all of these activities need volunteers. Seniors Helping Seniors is a volunteer program run with area Senior Centers. Let us know your interests and we’ll match it to a program.

Volunteering is a two way street. Your time is spent helping and enhancing another’s life while you have the knowledge and well-being that you made someone’s day a little brighter.

Please contact Lisa Shea at (978)682-7611 or lshea@hcnevins.org to find out more about our Seniors Helping Seniors program and volunteer opportunities.